Personal

Sweet Nothing

My dear beloved,

How have you been? I hope you get to spend some time on your hobbies today. Well, today has been another great day for me. Aside from being able to wake up an hour early, I finally made time to pursue one of my long-forgotten hobbies – baking.

Uhm… I’m not really a good baker. I’m not even close to being one. But, I know that this skill can be learned through time. Right?

Im sure you’ve heard of this saying:

The way to a man’s heart is through his stomach:)

Of course I know that it’s not true. Please… tell me that it’s not. LOL. I’m not really good at baking or even cooking. But I’d like you to come home everyday to your favorite dish served with love. This thought alone makes me even more motivated to learn how to cook.

I’d like to able to ask you “Honey, what kind of cuisine do you want for dinner? Italian, Chinese, Mexican, French??” and the list goes on.

Well I guess this is one advantage of not meeting you yet. I still have time to equip myself with the skills needed to be able to give you the best service everyday when you come home. At least for now, you know that I’m trying. 🙂

Today, I’m proud to show you my masterpiece. Tadaahhh!! I made these munckins especially for you. ^_^

CYMERA_20150729_140508

I know that it’s not that unique and everyone else can do it as well. But, it’s my first successful batch of sweets. I’m not ashamed to admit that I’m a beginner. I just needed to document this as a reference for my future masterpieces. Soon, you’ll be able to see a progress. 🙂 One step at a time!

Someday, we will be eating sweets together and you’ll be proud of how my baking skills leveled up. For now, I am happy to be sharing this with you.

I miss you everyday.

You are always in my prayers.

Love,

Your Bride, Your Princess,

Czarina

Leave a Reply

