Spiritual Walk

“Just Plant, My Dear!”

I just can’t contain the joy that I feel right now. I know I need to share this with everyone so that God may be glorified.

I was on my way home from a prophetic conference this evening. During the said conference, the Holy Spirit has greatly stirred up the passion within me to be an active harvester for Christ. 2016 was prophesied as the year of an EXCEPTIONAL HARVEST. This is the season in which the land is so ripe for harvest – harvest of souls and financial harvest. So for those who have worked hard in sowing seeds during the planting season, I have good news for you! THIS IS YOUR HARVEST SEASON!

Yes! It’s time to reap what we’ve sown! However, the problem is.. the harvest is plentiful, but the workers are few. With this, I prayed, “Here I am, Lord, send me!” (It took me a lot of courage and total surrender and obedience to be able to utter these words). But I held on to my Identity as a victorious bride of Christ. I believe that I have been equipped with everything I’ll be needing for any task that He would assign to me. I also reminded myself that whatever I have and whatever He has given me should be used fully for His glory.

So there I was. Happily walking at the footbridge, speaking blessings to all the people I’ve crossed paths with and giving them a huge smile. I am not usually like this. Most of the time, when I pass through the footbridge especially at night, I try to walk as fast as I can while I intercede for my safety and declare Psalm 91. ^___^

As I walked towards the tricycle terminal, I was shocked to see a very long queue. This is very unusual. I was the 99th passenger, I think. Haha! But deep inside my heart, I knew that God was up to something great. He is such a sweet God, full of surprises. That time, I had nothing but joy in my heart. Why am I so happy despite this circumstance? Well, I didn’t know. The only thing I knew is that the Holy Spirit within me was overflowing that He left no room for any negativity.

I felt God’s favor coming down upon me as I saw a tricycle approaching. I was still at the end of the line when the driver said “May iba pa bang papuntang Brgy. – – – dyan? Sakay na!” Wuhoow! “goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life!” I immediately raised my hand like a pupil so excited to recite in class and eagerly said “Akoooo kuyaaa!” Hallelujah. I didn’t have to wait in line! I was surprised, cause normally they would only take special trips.

So, I was comfortably seated inside the tricycle with a lady beside me, and two men at the back. I don’t usually talk to strangers. But, the Holy Spirit’s prompting was so intense. He reminded me of the prayer I uttered at the conference. A still small voice within me said “Didn’t you just ask Me to send you? I’m answering your prayer right now.”

“Uhmm. Now, Lord?” I asked. “Yes. NOW”, He replied. Though it felt kind of uncomfortable, I decided to start a conversation with the lady beside me. I was so suprised on how she responded to my questions. In a short period of time, we’ve become.. like..uhmm.bestfriends! Haha! She began telling me her story, and I had a chance to tell her my testimony and share Jesus to her. That was one of the rare times when I prayed for God to allow heavy traffic to reign on the road. But it didn’t. 7 minutes went by way too fast. I wish I could tell her more about Jesus. But, before I alighted from the tricycle, God told me to bless them. Yes, not only the lady.. but all the passengers including the two men at the back. I wasn’t so sure if I had enough money to pay for their fare. I was supposed to get money from my wallet at home if what I had weren’t enough. But I knew that my God is a God of more than enough. The same God who turned water into wine and the One who fed the five thousand is the same God I serve. He can multiply the little that I have to bless many.

My hands were shaking as I was trying to reach the coins in my purse only to find out that God had multiplied it. A miracle? Yes! I saw how happy the passengers were when I told the driver that I would be paying for their fare. It may not seem like a big deal for some, but hey! Having that opportunity to sow blessings to random people is like heaven to me.

When I prayed for God to send me, He did. I was sent to sow seeds of His love today. And I praise God for that opportunity. It may not seem like a work of a harvester like what I have prayed. But, a harvester can never be a harvester if he has never been a planter. What you sow, you reap- it’s a Universal Law! I was sent to be a planter in the time of harvest. I may not reap exactly what I have sown.. but I partake in the harvest in many ways right now. I give God all the glory for that!

So here’s my take home for today:
1.God will answer our prayers when we pray according to His Will.

2.When God wants to use us for His glory, He makes sure to give us the provisions that we need to execute the task. Where God guides,He provides.

3. Do not sleep in the harvest. Do not let harvest stay as a noun.. use it as a verb! In short, Harvest! Likewise, when you have been given seeds, don’t just keep them, sow them. So that when harvest time comes, you will have something to reap. What certain thing in your life is abundant right now? Do you have plenty of time, money, and ideas? Sow those seeds. God has blessed you to be a blessing!

4. The seeds you have sown will multiply a hundredfold. You may not see them right now in its exact same form.. but the crops takes many forms such as health, money, happiness, peace..etc. If you have these right now, these are the crops that you harvested from the seeds you have sown in the past. Thank God for them!

5. Sharing the love of God knows no time, place, or person. It is available for everyone, anytime, anywhere. When God moves and asks you to share the Gospel, do it with boldness. Sometimes God makes no sense in choosing the place, time, or person. He even puts us in uncomfortable situations that oftentimes make us doubt if we’ll obey or not. But I’m here to tell you that God makes perfect sense… ALL the time! He is sovereign. His ways are higher than our ways and His plans are better than our plans. Just OBEY. Trust God that He is working out things for our good.

There is no greater joy for me than to serve the King that has given me a life in eternity! 🙂

To God be all the glory!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

