When God Seems Silent

I’m sitting here in the cafe for about 3 hours now staring blankly at the screen while asking God “Lord, what do You want me to write about?” I have a lot of things on my mind but I want to make sure that the message will be coming from Him.

For 3 hours, I thought He remained silent. “Okay, maybe I need to go home and pray more. . .” I  I can’t deny that I felt a little anxious as those 3 hours went by without a Word from Him. Looking at the blank screen, I felt like I wasn’t being productive. So I decided to pack my things and head home.

While I was fixing my stuff, this little piece of paper caught my attention.

img_20170222_174714

It is the cafè’s WiFi password. I totally forgot about it!

I looked for this verse in the Bible and here’s what the Word says:

“Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.” John 14:27

I was astounded with what I’ve read. Digging deeper to His revelation, I realized that the message He wanted me to write about was about THIS story. Those three hours of waiting in the cafe, the anxious feeling..and the answer that came after. THIS is the story that He wanted me to write about. His story.

It’s true that He does not give to us as the world gives. ‘Cause His ways are amazing. His ways are one-of-a-kind. Sometimes, even though the answers are already there to start with, He won’t reveal it to us until we’ve experienced the things that are necessary for a deeper understanding of the revelation.
When God seems silent, it is because He is working behind the scenes. 🙂 Continue to trust Him and do not be afraid.. He may be crafting a wonderful story for you at the moment 🙂


Leave a comment